Quality of my post

The quality of a leader is reflected in the standards they set for themselves.

To keep your attentions and challenge myself, I try to keep a standard for every post in my blog as important as keeping my schedule

Here is my standards

  • Every blog post contains at least 150 words. 300 words is recommended. (yeah, I know about the ideal length of a blog post is 1600 words, but it’s kind of too hard to me). I will increase the length of post later when I’m better in writing.
  • Every post is unique and come from my works. I will make all references to original sources if I add contents not mine
  • Every post about data mining must follow data mining process which contains 4 main steps: problem definition, data gethering & transformation, model building and knowledge discovery. I will post my demo code (in r) give you a github link (code, data, report included) in the end of each post. And I’ll always have at least a picture for visualization.
  • In the beginning of every post will have a quote, some sentences from a poem or a song. This brilliant idea come from a friend Antonio

So I have standards for my writing, I wish I can keep it and you will enjoy my blog.

If you found a post below standard, please drop me a line, I will do my best to make it better.

PS: Hey my friends, do not forget I’m just a junior data scientist, so if you found that I made some mistakes, please let me know via comments, emails. I’m very appreciated.

One thought on “Quality of my post

Leave a Reply

